Workshop 5

Workshop 5

Tuesday 27th August

International Symposium on Chromosomal Aberrations ISCA12

All state-of-the-art technologies for basic and applied aspects of chromosomal aberrations, the elucidation of the mechanisms underlying their formation and their impact on chromosome fragility, genomic instability and carcinogenesis. The Symposium will give the opportunity to the invited speakers and participating scientists to present their work and share their vision on the latest achievements.

Speakers:

Andrzej Wojcik Stockholm University
andrzej.wojcik@su.se

Christian Johannes, University Duisburg-Essen
christian.johannes@uni-due.de

Stephen C West The Francis Crick Institute, London
stephen.west@crick.ac.uk

Rhona Anderson Brunel University, London
Rhona.Anderson@brunel.ac.uk

Marco Durante GSI, Darmstadt
M.Durante@gsi.de

George Iliakis University of Duisburg-Essen,
Georg.Iliakis@uk-essen.de

Adayabalam Balajee
Adayabalam.Balajee@orau.org

Susan Bailey Colorado state University
Susan.Bailey@ColoState.EDU

Michael Cornforth UTMB
mcornfor@UTMB.EDU

Georgia I. Terzoudi, National Center for Scientific Research “Demokritos”, Athens
gterzoudi@rrp.demokritos.gr

Laure Sabatier, CEA, Fontenay aux Roses
laure.sabatier@cea.fr

Yumiko Suto, National Institute for quantum and Radiobiological Science and Technology, Chiba
suto.yumiko@qst.go.jp

Serge Candeias, CEA Grenoble
serge.candeias@cea.fr

Rose Yun Li, University of California, San Francisco
yunroseli@gmail.com

Gene Koh, Sanger Centre, Cambridge
gk11@sanger.ac.uk

Maria Gomolka, Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz
mgomolka@bfs.de